Pinterest Google+

It’s the most wonderful time of the year! As we get closer to the most diverse Tony Awards season yet, some exciting presenters were announced and Broadway Black favorites Oprah Winfrey, Audra McDonald, and Patina Miller are on the list.

The Tony Awards have announced their first group of presenters for the 2016 Tony Awards which will broadcast live from the Beacon Theatre in New York City, on CBS, on Sunday, June 12th 8:00 – 11:00 p.m. (ET/PT time delay).  The Tony Awards are presented by The Broadway League and the American Theatre Wing.

Hosted by Tony Award winner James Corden, Broadway’s biggest night will feature appearances by Oprah Winfrey, Cate BlanchettTony Nominees Steve Martin and Edie Brickell, Carole King, Audra McDonald, Saoirse Ronan, Patina Miller, Nathan Lane, Blair Underwood, Uzo Aruba, Neil Patrick Harris, Angela Lansbury, Barbra Streisand, and James Earl Jones among others. Additional presenters will be announced soon.

The Tony Awards will be broadcast in a live three-hour ceremony from the Beacon Theatre, on the CBS television network on Sunday, June 12, 2016.

For more information on the Tony Awards, visit TonyAwards.com and Facebook.com/TheTonyAwards and follow @TheTonyAwards on Instagram and Twitter.

Don’t wanna watch the Tony’s at home this year? Looking for a great place to be to watch the Tony Awards live? Look no further than the Official Broadway Black Tony Party #TheBlackOut . More information on the Broadway Black Party can be found here.

Previous post

What About Our Edges? Heather Headley's Shug Avery Strikes Again!

Next post

Marilyn McCormick: 2016 Theatre Education Tony Award Winner!